• 2020 LP
    *Electric Blue with Neon Yellow Pinwheels and Neon Orange, Neon Violet and Neon Magenta Splatter*
    LTD to 100 Relapse.com Exclusive

  • 2020 LP
    *Neon Pink and Baby Blue Merge with Neon Violet, Neon Orange and Neon Yellow Splatter*
    LTD to 200 Relapse.com Exclusive

  • 2020 LP
    *Highlighter Yellow with Baby Blue, Baby Pink and Neon Orange Splatter*
    LTD to 500 Relapse.com Exclusive

  • 2020 LP

  • 2020

  • LP + T-Shirt

  • CD + T-Shirt Bundle

  • T-Shirt




Relapse Records proudly presents ZOMBI's new album, 2020. Their first new album in 5 years, 2020 showcases the songwriting prowess that has pushed the duo of Steve Moore (synthesizers, guitars, bass) and A.E. Paterra (drums) to evolve throughout their storied, 20 year career. ZOMBI has strived to build upon and expand their sound with every release. Now more than ever, the band stays true to their ethos.

From the pulse-pounding, dramatic opener "Breakthrough & Conquer", to the melodic bass whirls found in "XYZT", 2020 proves to be ZOMBI's most riff-intensive album. At first a soundtrack of driving musical euphoria, 2020 takes a sharp turn into uncharted waters - "Earthscraper" is reminiscent of a space where sounds of sludge and doomlike-riff crushers dominate the soundscapes. Synthwave and neon crescendos are furloughed in favor of Blue Oyster Cult inspired progressive epics. A truly therapeutic loop of immersive instrumental rock, 2020 might just be ZOMBI's most ambitious album yet.